New Music Friday

Holy Moly there is a deluge of new tuneage today! My second most anticipated album of the year is out – Dessa‘s Chime. Very excited to listen to that this week, as well as the latest albums from 90’s group Vertical Horizon, folk group Darlingside, rockers Our Lady Peace, and Vance Joy (who I’ll have a special announcement regarding in a couple weeks).

Along with those, we’ve been graced by new singles from Janelle Monáe, Editors, Arms Akimbo, Parquet Courts (from their upcoming Danger Mouse-produced album), Frank Turner, Bryce Vine, CeeLo Green, Bishop Briggs, Twin Shadow, Dispatch and more.

Not sure how I’ll find the time to listen to all of this music, but somehow it will happen. I hope you all get a chance to dig in as well.



Vertical HorizonThe Lost Mile

Vance JoyNation of Two


Bon JoviThis House is Not For Sale

Our Lady PeaceSomethingness


Janelle Monáe – Django Jane

Janelle Monáe – Make Me Feel

Editors – Hallelujah (So Low)

Parquet Courts – Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience

Arms Akimbo – None of My Business

Twin Shadow – Saturdays (feat. Haim)

Twin Shadow – Little Woman

Wye Oak – It Was Not Natural

Dispatch – Dear Congress, (17)

Father John Misty – Mr. Tillman

Bryce Vine – Drew Barrymore

CeeLo Green – Brick Road

Bishop Briggs – White Flag

Frank Turner – Be More Kind

Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra – Chienowa (feat. Kazunobu Mineta)

Elijah Ocean – Down this Road

Sorority Noise – Chelsea Hotel #2

The Lawrence Arms – Warped Summer Extravaganza (Turbo Excellent)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.