New Music Friday – December 6, 2019


New Music Friday Playlist – December 6, 2019

The first New Music Friday of December 2019! The first new music that will count towards our  Best of 2020 lists. What better way to start this music new year than with the first album of new material from The Who in over a decade?

Well, to go with it, bluegrass group Trampled By Turtles have dropped a covers EP. And there are a lot of new singles to take in; Steve Aoki collaborating with Sting & SHAED, Chainsmokers collaborating with blink-182 (who have also dropped a new holiday single), a new single from late-90’s rockers Stroke 9 and 90’s icon Alanis Morissette.

Tenacious D have dropped their long-awaited collaboration with Jack White. Greg Dulli (of Afghan Whigs and Twilight Singers) has released his first official solo single. Add in new songs from Fitness, Los Coast, The Federal Empire and Mayer Hawthorne, and you’re given a great Friday for new music.

Link to the full NMF Playlist above!


The WhoWHO


Trampled by TurtlesSigourney Fever


Stroke 9 – Calafrio

Greg Dulli – Pantomima

Tenacious D – Don’t Blow It, Kage

Mayer Hawthorne – Healing

blink-182 – Not Another Christmas Song

The Chainsmokers – P.S. I Hope You’re Happy (feat. blink-182)

Spoon – Is This the Last Time

Khruangbin – Texas Sun (feat. Leon Bridges)

Steve Aoki – 2 in a Million (feat. Sting & SHAED)

Fitness – Dirty Work

Anti-Flag – Unbreakable

Los Coast – Untitled #2

Ricky Kej – Born From the Land

AWOL One – I Can Do That (feat. Open Mike Eagle)

Tropidelic – Open Book (feat. Flobots)

Alanis Morissette – Reasons I Drink

The Used – Blow Me

Of Montreal – Polyaneurism / Peace to All Freaks

The Federal Empire – Good Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.