New Music Friday – February 25, 2022

February is ending with a poppy, emo bang, as this NMF is bringing us the return of the pop-punk princess Avril Lavigne, and the emo prince Dashboard Confessional, as each artist is dropping new albums. Joining them are the awesome Australians Gang of Youths with their latest. We’ve also got the sophomore album from our recent A Single Sit-Down artist Coyle Girelli and a fantastic EP from Canadian punks NoBro (read our review here).

Three of music’s most talented women are dropping new singles this week: Florence + The Machine (produced by Jack Antoff), Jewel (with a feat. from Train) and Regina Spector. If they are backing the Avril album, then Ball Park Music are backing their fellow Aussies in GoY. And for you Dashboard fans, you should enjoy the new songs from State Champs, Tim Kasher (of Cursive fame) and Devon Kay & The Solutions.

The Afghan Whigs are also back with a true banger (but would you expect any less from them?). Some other bangers we’re adding this week are new ones from Silverstein, Coheed & Cambria and Scary Kids Scaring Kids. Sticky Fingers have two new songs for us, and we’ve got the latest from indie songwriter Christian Lee Hutson.

Some of the new artists we want you to discover on the playlist this week are Little Luna, Goodnight Sunrise, U.S. Highball, Rare Bloom, Poptropicalslutz, Aaron Sibley, Nate Bergman, Jono Das, and Particle Kid.

Hear all of this new music and more in our New Music Friday Playlist (now on Apple Music as well)!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.