New Music Friday – August 3, 2018


Welcome to August. The start of our 8th month of 2018 brings us the new album from one of my favorite bands, Memphis’ Lucero. This one is more back-to-basics from the group, after a spell doing more Motown-sounding records. We also have a new album from alt pop rock superstars lovelytheband, and retro rockers The Pink Spiders.

In singles, we have a new one from Interpol‘s upcoming album, which is sounding like it’s going to be a gritty guitar fest. Australia’s roots rock band John Butler Trio dropped a new track, as well as classic British mod star Paul Weller. Check those out, along with new singles from Brett Dennen, Dashboard Confessional, Death Cab for Cutie, and more below.


LuceroAmong the Ghosts

The Pink SpidersMutations

lovelythebandFinding it Hard to Smile


Interpol – Number 10

Justin Courtney Pierre – In the Drink

Death Cab for Cutie – Autumn Love

The Revivalists – All My Friends

The Tallest Man on Earth – Down in My Heart

Brett Dennen – Here’s Looking At You Kid

Dashboard Confessional РKindaYeahSorta

Paul Weller – Moving On

John Butler Trio – Home

David Ryan Harris – One Thought Away


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.