New Music Friday – November 9, 2018

A whole lotta of big albums dropped today so prepare for a packed playlist! Some of the flashier new ones are from British rockers Muse and Las Vegas pop band Imagine Dragons. Dinosaur Jr.‘s J Mascis and The Old 97’sRhett Miller released new albums.  Bad Ass Break-Out artist Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers dropped her new album. We also have the last full length release from the late Charles Bradley has been graced to us.

In new singles, there’s a new political song from the legendary Ice Cube, new rock from the Smashing Pumpkins and Deer Tick, new Americana from Hayes Carll, and a collaboration between DJ Steve Aoki and pop-punk kings blink-182.

Check all this out and more below!


MuseSimulation Theory

J MascisElastic Days

Charles BradleyBlack Velvet

Rhett MillerThe Messenger

Imagine DragonsOrigins

Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers – Bought to Rot


Ice Cube – Arrest the President

The Smashing Pumpkins – Knights of Malta

Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Gratitude

Steve Aoki – Why Are We So Broken (feat. blink-182)

Deer Tick – Strange, Awful Feeling

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness – Paper Rain

Elohim – Connect

John K. Samson – Saturday Night On Utopia Parkway

The Wombats – Oceans

Rooney – Maneater

Hayes Carll – None’ya

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.