New Music Friday – July 12, 2019


New Music Friday Playlist – July 12, 2019

This weekend, we’re adding new albums from reggae-rock veterans 311 and garage punks Tijuana Panthers to our playlist. You should also all give a spin to the Frightened Rabbit tribute album, featuring an amazing slew of artists (Julien Baker, Manchester Orchestra, Craig Finn to name a few) covering the songs by the late Scott Hutchinson’s band.

This week’s collection of new singles is especially eclectic, with samplings of punk (Strung Out), alternative (Bon Iver), Country (Kenny Chesney), rap (Joyner Lucas), adult contemporary (Sheryl Crowe), pop (Andy Grammer), jazz (Nérija) and a whole lot more.

Want to listen to all of these in one place? Then follow our NMF Playlist (link under the photo at the top).



Tijuana PanthersCarpet Denim

Tiny Changes: A Celebration of Frightened Rabbit’s ‘The Midnight Organ Fight’


Bon Iver – Faith

Bon Iver – Jelmore

Joseph – Fighter

Dude York – Should’ve

Nérija – Last Straw

Strung Out – Under the Western Sky

Frank Turner – The Death of Dora Hand

Matt Corby x Tash Sultana – Talk it Out

Ben Harper – Uneven Days

Lillie Mae – You’ve Got Other Girls For That

Violent Femmes – I’m Nothing

Of Monsters and Men – Wild Roses

John Nolan – Mirum

Mike Posner – Look What I’ve Become (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

Fat Tony – Runnin’ (feat. Brady Watt)

Sheryl Crow – Everything is Broken (feat. Jason Isbell)

Joyner Lucas – 10 Bands (feat. Timbaland)

Kenny Chesney – Tip of My Tongue

Andy Grammar – I Found You

Ra Ra Riot – War & Famine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.