New Music Friday – July 19, 2019


New Music Friday Playlist – July 19, 2019

And what does this Friday bring us in the music sphere? Canadian pop-punks Sum 41 move closer to metal with their latest album. You should check out the new full-length from duo Little Slugger (and check out our review of the album here) and the latest album from indie group Grizfolk.

The All-American Rejects have returned with their first new songs in two years. Having followed them since their early early days, it’s always good to see them back. Two of my favorite 90’s bands, Goo Goo Dolls and Sugar Ray, also put out new songs today, along with the always-solid Frank Turner. Along with these, we’ll be spinning new songs from Tiger Army,┬áThe Menzingers, Iggy Pop, Guster, Smith & Thell and Jesse Malin.

Sample them below, and follow our NMF Playlist above to hear them all!


Sum 41Order in Decline

Little SluggerI Want to Live Here Forever

GrizfolkRarest of Birds


The All-American RejectsSend Her to Heaven


The Menzingers – Anna

Wilco – Love is Everywhere (Beware)

Brittany Howard – Stay High

Frank Turner – The Graveyard of the Outcast Dead

The Goo Goo Dolls – Money, Fame & Fortune

Jesse Malin – Meet Me At the End of the World Again

Noah Gundersen – Lover

The Struts – Pegasus Seiya

Fitz and the Tantrums – I Just Want to Shine

Robert Ellis – Everyone’s Gone to the Moon

Iggy Pop – Free

Tiger Army – Eyes of the Night

Sugar Ray – Good Good Lovin

Guster – Crying, Laughing, Loving, Lying

Smith & Thell – Hotel Walls

Cosmo’s Midnight – Have it All (feat. Age.Sex.Location)

The Drew Thomson Foundation – Phone Ring

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.