New Music Friday – November 1, 2019


New Music Friday Playlist – November 1, 2019

New Music Friday has returned here on the Indy Review, and just in time to launch into November. The start of this month is bringing us a new album by one of our favorites, Cold War Kids, as well as UK-based songwriter Michael Kiwanuka. Rapper Yelawolf has another collection of southern-fried, punk-inflected rap, and then we have two new LPs from classic, gold-standard artists; Jeff Lynne’s ELO (of “Mr. Blue Sky” fame) and Booker T. Jones, who brings a collection of starry guests with him.

Indie poppers Charly Bliss dropped a surprise new EP, and former World Watch band Spielbergs have released their latest EP. There’s also new singles from Goody Grace (featuring blink-182), Bon Jovi, Haim, The Game, Tom Walker and more!

Check ’em out below, or make it easy on yourself and follow our NMF Playlist at the top of the page.


Cold War KidsNew Age Norms

Michael KiwanukaKiwanuka

Jeff Lynne’s ELOFrom Out of Nowhere

Booker T. JonesNote by Note

YelawolfGhetto Cowboy


Charly BlissSupermoon

SpielbergsRunning All the Way Home EP


Goody Grace – Scumbag (feat. blink-182)

Haim – Now I’m In It

Mike Shinoda – Fine

Bastille – Another Place (feat. Alessia Cara)

Bon Jovi – Unbroken

Tom Walker – Heartbeats

The Game – Stainless (feat. Anderson .Paak)

Potty Mouth – Favorite Food

Miguel – Funeral

Nahko and Medicine for the People – Lifeguard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.