New Music Friday – July 29, 2022

Okay, we are back to our normal NMF schedule, and closing out July with some cool new albums. The first is the long-awaited return from SoCal punks Unwritten Law (who’s first single was worthy of a Comeback Alert). Next up, songwriter prodigy Maggie Rogers has dropped her sophomore album. Another excellent songwriter, Amanda Shires, has her latest one out. And then, indie rockers The Tracks have shared their debut album for the masses. We also have the return of emo kings Anberlin, with their new EP, and an EP from ethereal singer-songwriter JoJo Worthington.

Butch Walker is one of the best of the best, so it’s always a pleasure to have new music in from him to start the weekend with. Same goes for the great Arkells. There’s new tunes from Built to Spill, Bush and Flogging Molly for the varying fans of rock out there, and the first track of a cool new collaboration between Vieux Farka Toure and Khruangbin. Alt Pop hit makers AJR have a new bop out for the masses, and The Wonder Years have another banger from their next album to rock out to.

Bastille have another new track from their next release, and previous first-timers like The Abruptors, Pianos Become The Teeth, Joker’s Hand, Rocky Votolato, Well Wisher, Creature Canyon and Poptropicaslutz! are all making returns to the list. Some of the artists getting their first adds to the NMF playlist this week are Khazali, Hevenshe, Future Teens, James Brandon Lewis, Rooted, Wild Pink, A.O. Gerber and The Paranoyds.

You can hear all of this music and more in our New Music Friday playlist on Spotify or Apple Music!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.