New Music Friday

Happy Friday everyone. It’s been another slow release for new albums, but an exciting week for new singles. We received our first taste of new music from Jack White, David Byrne, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Andrew W.K., Brett Dennen, and Matt & Kim. I’ll also be sampling the new LP from Anderson East, Encore.

Check out these new tunes on Spotify (you can also find them currently in my Mix of the Moment playlist, which I encourage you to follow).

Have a great weekend.


Anderson EastEncore


Jack White – Connected by Love
David Byrne – Everybody’s Coming to My House
Josh Ritter – Miles Away
The Black Eyed Peas – Street Livin’
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – You Worry Me
Vance Joy – We’re Going Home
Tune-Yards – Heartattack
Fall Out Boy – Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)
Darlingside – Hold Your Head Up High
Social Club Misfits – War Cry
First Aid Kits – Ruins
Jay Som – Pirouette
Car Seat Headrest – Nervous Young Inhumans
Belle & Sebastian – The Same Star
Andrew W.K. – Music is Worth Living For
Turbowolf – Domino
The Breeders – All Nerve
The Hunna – Flickin’ Your Hair
Brett Dennen – Already Gone
Matt & Kim – Foreever
Brian Fallon – See You On the Other Side
Superchunk – Erasure (feat. Waxahatchee)
John Doe – Comequando

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.