New Music Friday – July 5, 2019


New Music Friday Playlist – July 5, 2019

So we took yesterday off to celebrate Independence Day, but didn’t want to ignore all the new tunes coming out today to start your July with.

Machine Gun Kelly has already had a good year, starring in the Motley Crue biopic and guesting on their top ten active rock song “The Dirt [Est 1981]”, and now he’s dropping his latest album with his own rock song feat. Yungblud and Travis Barker. Other notable releases comes from British ska-folk-punks The King Blues and Americana rocker Jade Jackson.

Heavy rock duo Local H dropped a two-song EP, and there are new singles from blink-182, Snow Patrol, Belle & Sebastian, and MxPx covering NoFx (with new, overtly political lyrics). Frank Turner has release his first new single for his upcoming album, and there’s a new one from previous Check This artist Press Club.

Follow our NMF Playlist above or listen to samples below!


Machine Gun KellyHotel Diablo

The King Blues38 Minutes

Jade JacksonWilderness


Local HPatrick Bateman


blink-182 – Happy Days

Belle & Sebastian – Sister Buddha

Snow Patrol – Time Won’t Go Slowly

Grand Canyon – Yesterday’s News

MxPx – Franco Un-American

Frank Turner – Sister Rosetta

Tijuana Panthers – You Died

Rayland Baxter – 2009

BabyMetal – Pa Pa Ya!!

Mikey Mike – Yasmin You Will Never Hear This

Sam Fender – Will We Talk?

Dominic Fike – Phone Numbers

Aloe Blacc – Getting Started

Press Club – Thinking About You

Dirty Heads – Lift Me Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.