New Music Friday – February 26, 2021

As February comes to a close, we’ve got a punktastic New Music Friday for you today. It starts with new albums from the rambunctious Cloud Nothings, and punk luminaries NOFX. We’ve then got a new one from singer-songwriter Julien Baker, who draws from the scene. Britpop band Maximo Park are back with their first new album in a while, and then we’ve got the full length from retro-rockers Carpool Tunnel. Dispatch have also finally dropped their full new EP.

Four big names from the punk world are dropping new singles today; Green Day, Dropkick Murphys, AFI and for the first time in nine years, we’ve got new music from The Offspring! Dinosaur Jr have dropped the first single from their upcoming Kurt Vile produced album, and we’ve got another solo track from The National‘s Matt Berninger. Coming from the UK, we’ve got new singles from Jade Bird and Ben Howard, and from Australia, previous Check This artist Imogen Clark.

Some newer artists we’ll be giving some shine to today are Glacier Veins, Hollow Point, Wolf Alice and Zero 9:36. Oh, and if just to have something that will throw you for a loop, we’ve included a cover of Hootie and the Blowfish‘s classic “I Only Wanna Be With You” by Post Malone for Pokemon’s 25th Anniversary.

Hear all of these and many more in our New Music Friday Playlist!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.