New Music Friday – December 17, 2021

And so we’ve come to our final New Music Friday of 2021, before taking a much needed site break until 2022. Lucky for us, we get the latest album from one of our favorite punk rockers, Nathan Gray, to close out our 2021 with (and as we apply December releases towards our 2022 lists, expect to see this one land on next year’s EOY list). We also get the full IDES EP from the always-excellent Dessa!

Along with that album, we are also getting new songs today from the likes of Animal Collective, Big Thief, Sticky Fingers, Best Coast, William Ryan Key, Sophie Powers, Joyner Lucas, RZA and Cat Power. We’re also adding into rotation for the first time The Rumjacks, The Ballroom Thieves, Niall McNamee and Holding Poison.

Thank you everyone who has followed us this year. We hope you’ve discovered some new music to love, and that this final NMF playlist keeps you good company until 2022. Also be sure to listen to our Top Albums of 2021 and Top Songs of 2021 lists!

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.